Skip to content

The Myth of the Atheism: An introduction

December 23, 2012

The first “myth” I want to focus on is the myth of Catholicism. Don’t get me wrong. I will laugh at the Catholicism as well as other religious faiths. However, after I live in the United States for almost 11 years, I found out that American Atheists, the Left and Right alike, only dare to criticize Catholicism; generally, here is what I found:

1. They mostly ignored Protestants (which is a semi-taboo term in America; most of native-born Americans didn’t notice it),

2. They romanticize Buddhism along with other forms of “spirituality”, including Quantum physics

3. They are reluctant to criticize Judaism and Islam.

In the following series, I will just try to write more about the Catholic “myth” made up by Atheism, and why the Catholics themselves should be responsible for those myths as well. Possibly, I will also write about the myths of Buddhism, which the continental philosophers have given way too much credits for.

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment